Marion Indians Baseball 2017


Most wins in school history!

State Tournament Quarterfinals

Sub-State IV Champions

District VII Champions

WAMAC West Conference 2nd Place

Ranked 5th in the State in the Class 3A Final Poll

Indian Team Awards (voted on by team)

Team Captains 2017-                      Baylor Fish, Brady Donohue

Pitcher of the Year-                         Rick Atkins, Brady Donohue     

Best Bat-                                          Parker Ridge

Best Defensive Player                     Baylor Fish, Parker Ridge, Maverick Miller

Most Positive Leadership                 Blair Brooks, Owen Carstensen

Most Dedicated Player                    Baylor Fish, Brady Donohue, Kaleb Lochner

Most Versatile                                   Maverick Miller, Trevor Paulsen, Nick Cole

Dugout Award                                  Kaleb Lochner, Jarett Steward

Mr Hustle                                          Blair Brooks

Rookie Award                                   Nick Cole

Coaches Award                                Senior Baseball Players

Larson/Fish Award                          Kaleb Lochner

Team Captains 2018                       Chase Zielke, Blair Brooks, Luke Golla

Wamac West All-Conference Selections

1st Team Pitcher                             Brady Donohue

1st Team Catcher                            Maverick Miller

1st Team Infield                              Baylor Fish

1st Team Utility                              Parker Ridge

1st Team Outfield                           Owen Carstensen

2nd Team Pitcher                          Rick Atkins

2nd Team Outfield                         Blair Brooks

Honorable Mention                        Chase Zielke

Honorable Mention                        Mitch Wiese

All- Metro Cedar Rapids Area Team

1st Team Catcher                           Maverick Miller

1st Team Shortstop                       Baylor Fish

1st Team Utility                             Parker Ridge

2nd Team Outfield                        Owen Carstensen

2nd Team Pitcher                         Brady Donohue

Honorable Mention                      Rick Atkins

Honorable Mention                      Mitch Wiese

IHSBCA All District Northeast Iowa Class 3A

1st Team Catcher                          Maverick Miller

1st Team Pitcher                           Rick Atkins

1st Team Utility                            Parker Ridge

2nd Team Shortstop                    Baylor Fish

2nd Team Pitcher                        Brady Donohue

2nd Team Outfield                       Owen Carstensen

Type your paragraph here.